Jordans, Hot and creamy oats… hmmm

Jordans Porridge Failure

Good Afternoon Customer Service

I wonder if you can help me or tell me what I’m doing wrong here.  First of all I’d like to say that I’m not a cereal complainer (pardon the pun I couldn’t honestly resist) as you must get a lot of people just “trying it on” a lot of the time.

Basically I’m unable, no matter how hard I try, to get your Thick and Creamy porridge to be either thick or creamy.  Despite following the instructions, measuring exact amounts, trying different ratios of porridge to milk, varying the cooking methods and I’ve even gone to the point of trying different types of milk to see if that’s what I am doing wrong.

No matter what I try I end up with oats at the bottom which are barely edible and milk on the top.

If I try the method of cooking longer I end up with a substance that resembled semi set concrete.

Needless to say I’m unhappy as I do love some porridge in the morning.  Can you help me out here at all please?  I’ve attached a picture to show you what I’ve ended up with.  The milk was boiling hot and I’d followed your instructions to the letter

Many thanks

 

To the readers..Ok not much in the way of content but it’ll do

Jordans, Hot and creamy oats… hmmm

Leave a Reply

