Never mention the C word when talking to a woman

Friend of a friend strikes up a conversation in a bar.
Asks me how I’m doing and mentions I look tired, I jokingly reply do i look that bad. She hangs around and we end up talking, mainly trying to direct questions about her.

Anyways we end up talking and she asks me about a project I’m working on. I say….”ahh.. no you know what that’s a coffee conversation” and then we just continue chatting…..

Oh great (smiling) I like coffee type conversations ( and I think said genuinely)

Parting ways I “say great chatting with you and I’d like to catch up over a coffee or other beverage” to which shes answers “aww that would be nice….”

Of course I dont get her number and then I hear the report back tonight. Seems that if we had met for a genuine coffee I would of just been talking about the project with her and all that.. apparently a coffee can be misconstrued into something else even when it is properly genuine.

Btw. I called it as soon as the N word was mentioned

Never mention the C word when talking to a woman

Leave a Reply

