Would you like a coffee?

Would you like coffee?

Most of the day’s work much of a muchness. You going, and the phone for an hour, the jobs for the next two hours, go out on site do you work, have a small break, and then it all starts over again. I Occasionally can easily know you get little amusing moments like to have the other day.

At work the house keeping a lot can be a funny old bunch. They tend to keep to themselves and when you drive friend on site in a buggy you never tend to say hello or even acknowledging. The the own separate length to complain really, they do have a good job to do this quite crappy one at the same time.

I’ll speak season approached, work when on a recruitment drive to get more staff and more managers in. One of the managers happens to be polish.

She’s quite a slim type of girl and also very well spoken. The English is incredibly well constructed as you tend to buy with most Europeans who have come over to the UK to do some work.

This is my first encounter with her as I did hear IT induction a few months ago but even then some strange reason she was standing by the close to me. Most people have a certain sort of comfort zone or if you look around in everyday situations there is at least some sort of acceptable gap between you and the person you’re speaking to. She was completely within my little personal space I was also doing a few sort of touches on the arm and stuff like that. Of course this is where the alarm bell started ringing.

In no way shape or form am I an attractive figure out work. My combats that I wear what a daily basis are starting to go that lovely off-colour black from being washed too much on my T-shirt is looking somewhat slightly special after being the only teashop had to wear for nine months.

Seeking imagine my surprise when after a discussion about what she gets up to you outside of work, how did you find it living on site and other such sort of small talk things I tend to do she asked me for a coffee. Well more specifically a really good coffee which makes me wonder because it work we don’t have any such thing.

On site we sell a lager called perone from whopping great £5.20.

Once again she’s touching my arm and then oh yes I forgot about this was in work next ahead and manager was well and she announces that Mark’s coming over for a coffee.

And then it happens. “Oh yes and by the way I really need my laptop looking R so i can contact my friends and family back home can you help?”

Can you see this is where everything becomes a bit confusing. I’ve said A few times I don’t mind coming down after work and picking a laptop up from her or she can drop into the office. BA she still seems quite I don’t know actually, perhaps keen or is she just being polite I actually don’t know.

The only thing I know is that if it seems too good to be true then it normally is And I can imagine she has a fair share of admirers. For a woman in the late 40s she really does have an absolutely outstanding figure but in the back of my mind something doesn’t seem quite right here.

But the worst in about this whole situation even taking away the social closing clumsiness of yours truly is the fact that why can never be in up-to-date laptop I have to repair? Why does it have to be some pile of shit from 1996 with half gig of memory if I’m lucky? Does anybody realise what it’s like to have to make small talk the two hours it takes a really old laptop to boot up?

Still like the “nice guy” that I am ongoing fix it I’ll spend a lot of time getting stressed over it But here’s hoping that at least the keyboard is in English

here’s a lot of pressure

Would you like a coffee?

Leave a Reply

