In the words of Tommy Cooper, “I told you I wasn’t well”.

In the words of Tommy Cooper, “I told you I wasn’t well”.  Anybody who knows me will be aware that my health history hasn’t been the best. I’ve had cancer, had a relapse, and eventually got better. So for the last few weeks I’ve been feeling really rough. I’ve been tired almost constantly and now I think about it, pretty much every day for the last month. Me being me I thought this was completely normal right up until the point that I felt a lump just below my right ear.

It turns out to be a lymph node that has swollen up to be the size of a pea and was tender to the touch. It took a week for me to get an appointment at the doctors because I didn’t ask for an emergency appointment. The reason I didn’t ask for an emergency appointment is that in the past they look in my records and automatically bump me to the front of the queue given my previous medical history.

Cutting a long story short it seems I might have glandular fever. Well, at least that’s what we’re all hoping for. As always I’m not allowed to have any major antibiotics as they may mess with my white blood cells and I could end up getting ill again.

So far the doctors advice has been not to do any strenuous exercise for at least eight weeks and to drink plenty of water and take paracetamol.

at least know I know why I’m so completely knackered all the time. It’s something I would long been complaining about and I might have an answer. The only problem is, will there be a cure coming shortly?

Dictated but not read

In the words of Tommy Cooper, “I told you I wasn’t well”.

3 thoughts on “In the words of Tommy Cooper, “I told you I wasn’t well”.

    1. marxworld says:

      I thought I remember hearing it in a documentary that he said he wasn’t feeling well whilst being on stage. The curtains close and he en dup having a heart attack?

      1. Phil says:

        He had a heart attack live on tv, remember it very well. I was pissing myself laughing, thought it was part of the act.

        That’s the way to go though, doing what you love in front of a massive audience.. i’m gonna die wanking on the toilet !

Leave a Reply

