When it rains

Well it’s fair to say in the last 24 hours since my last blog post things haven’t exactly gone too well.

It’s hard to know exactly where to start so let’s go from 2 AM Saturday morning. For one reason and another I didn’t end up getting home till stupidly late. I never normally too worried about knowing that someone has been in my house whilst I am away because it’s normally my neighbours. Pretty much my name is our saints, as close to God as I think you could possibly get.

With my letterbox still being in the dining position I was grateful of the potential to have no mail as no news is good news as we all know.

Unfortunately I did have mail and it turns out I have to go to court for a speeding ticket. A speeding ticket that could have easily been avoided if I had filled in the paperwork to go to the driver awareness course. I don’t know why I thought I had five months in which to organise this but it turns out you do but only if you apply within 14 days. Fuck fuck and duck.

Q a long and sleepless nights with me cursing myself as I already have another three points in the wings for not using my mobile phone whilst driving. It’s not my fault that the police are pig ignorant bastards who don’t keep up with technology and have no idea what voice recognition is.

After eight few hours of drink induced sleep I was then awoken with a phone call from work. Just as I predicted nobody could get onto the Internet. This always happens to me whether certain duty manager is on shift and I’m on call, guaranteed 100%.

Let me explain something about the on-call system. We get a very small retainer to place our lives on hold over the weekend on the off chance that we get a phone call about the system issue. If I remember correctly it’s approximately £40. This means that I’m on standby from 7 AM till 10:30 PM and the proviso of the contract is I must respond to any course within 30 minutes and be able to be on site within 45 minutes

That’s not so bad you might say but living out here in the middle of nowhere the phone signal can show to 3 bars (if I’m lucky) on the phone still won’t ring.

The only good thing is that if we do have to attend site we get paid £30. The map only covers us for three hours i.e. travelling there which is about 45 minutes, doing the work which is always around about one hour if you’re lucky, and then another 45 minutes home. You take into account the cost of diesel wearing tear and everything else it barely works out justifiable.

The good news was that for once my connection to the office actually Word meaning that I wouldn’t have to go in and attend site. The bad news is is that the fixed and I tried didn’t work.

You guessed it I’m having to go into work.

Before going to work I thought it might be an idea to light the fire as for the last two days there have been no heating at all. I fire lighting skills had obviously left me for the morning as I ended up with smouldering pile of coal that was never going to go anywhere.

At least the journey to work and back was uneventful so that’s something to be thankful for.

But the misery of the day still has more to come.

Another mistake I’ve made recently was asking the United States Postal Service where my package was. Okay so it took four days together reply which is no surprise given the size of the company and the holiday period but the reply in itself was useless. In 10 paragraphs they manage Tolmie nothing that they can have said with one wine. Basically check with UPS I’m not them even though they were responsible for sending the package.

Handy hints Andy him to anyone purchasing from the United States of America is always use a Currier at the end of the day it might cost more but you are paying for peace of mind.

I think what has really annoyed me and has my gander completely up is that last night going to my local there was a young farmers do.

Of course this being a young farmers events all of the nails there were ridiculously fit, ridiculously greens, I’m hardwood Ditka sleep good looking girlfriends. In short there was not a minger insight. I can just about handle that on their condescending dazes the daring to walk into my own local.

Really, really winds me up is when you see two people from work I knew know that they have seen you and they know they have seen you and yet completely blanking you. I mean for fuck sake YouView made eye contact with them and they just to remind trying to make it look like they haven’t seen you.

Mary, one of the girls who ignored me, is now on his second offence despite me asking your completely a white how can she didn’t even have the manners to say hello or even smile and nod my way. You tell me, is that really too much to ask?

Then again she is just a trophy girlfriend obviously laying off the money from her boyfriend judging by the car and the clinching kids. How do I know this? Because I’ve seen how much it she earns on the system at work.

Dayna, who works as the help desk and facilities coordinator for maintenance at work did surprise me. I honestly thought she was a little bit better than that as we do have a bit of a joke at work at times and enjoy the old bit of banter. She doesn’t strike me as the most cleverest person in the world but yes she has gone for your stereotypical 6 foot, built like a brick shit house boyfriend.

What is just came up something here it’s not what I was after a full on fledged conversation. It’s not like I was asking for a long degree of interaction. Is it really too much to ask that someone is Blyton of ctenoid your assistance with a small smile all know that there had just to be polite?

So my plan for now is that I’m not going to bring it up but to wait for my moment. When you never to book or comes into the help desk I’m not going to piss in mind I’m going to ask them so, did you enjoy the other night?

When it rains

Leave a Reply

