Why am I unhappy about this?

So Word has just come through that I’ve been offered a job for which I went for an interview on Wednesday.

It’s for an online company sorting out their website and basically cutting through all the bollocks they want me to increase their click through rates on purchases.

This is going to be something of a task because I have a lot of great ideas but I’m not sure if he’s willing to invest in the tools needed for the job

During my interview he grilled me for a couple of hours about my e-commerce experience and I told them bluntly I like rated my own company and it was making a small fortune when I left.

So far, so good you might be thinking. What’s the problem?

At the age of 37 I really don’t want to work for a lowly 7 pounds an hour.

If I accept the job this means I am valuing myself and what I can do at a very low figure and he’s already decided what that’s what he wants to pay.

On the website for the job posting he was willing to pay 1100 to 1500 per month.

If this was my only job option then I would just roll over and accept it but on this occasion I already have some work lined up at the end of the month.

I can’t tell if I’m cutting off my nose to spite my face here or not. It’s just that I know what I can do is worth a hell of a lot more than 7 pounds an hour and then he’s going to be making hell of a lot more than that from the work that I do.

Suggestions?

Why am I unhappy about this?

One thought on “Why am I unhappy about this?

Leave a Reply

