There is a strange yellow object in the sky and it’s burning me.

It’s that time of year again where is spring starts to remind us what is being worn outside is actually like. it seems to happen every year where we get a week or so of really nice weather before we fall bond into the traditional British greyness.

Lets me wrong before I make this a blog post about the weather would you know when that happens nothing really exciting has happened for the last couple of weeks.

Although saying that I have had a couple of bites on the plenty of fish website.

The first one was quite upfront about the fact that she likes sex. Her words not mine and it didn’t take long to reveal what was wrong with her.she is actually disabled and has cerebral palsy so I don’t mean what’s wrong with her in a nasty way in this instance.

I’m pretty sure Waynetta slob has been busy stalking me as well judging by some of the halloos I’ve gotten recently. I’m replying to everybody because beauty is only skin deep and you never know an attraction might build. Unfortunately this really seems to happen but it killed a few minutes of the days anyway.

You know when things are getting bad when you develop a thing for the woman who works in your local Santander branch. Unfortunately she’s one of those women who I have a thing for which means there is a underlying bordering psychopath alarm bell going off in my head.

I can’t tell if he’s on a permanent near the state or water as whenever I see her she is doing that really confusing things that women do rubbing her chest from the base of her neck just to about the top of the boob.

This is one of the most confusing bits of body language possible to a male. Do you either have a rash or are you actually attracted to me. Why do things have to be shades of terracotta.

Exercise wise I managed to cycle about once a week at the moment which is shocking considering I was running 3 miles three times a week last year.

It’s not helping that I’m pretty sure my bike isn’t set up properly and I keep injuring my knee.

I didn’t know this but when you buy a bike from the shop they set the bike up so you can use it but not for going riding. This applies to Amy bike at any price as a friend pointed out to me they spent £1200 on a bike and still had to spend an extra hundred and £50 for it to be properly set up for themselves so as a trainee put it “you won’t enjoy yourself of the 20 miles”

I could follow a YouTube guide or try and find somewhere that does it cheaper. Using YouTube though perhaps wouldn’t give me the mental reassurance I need from someone who knows what they’re doing that I’m not going to injure myself again.

Just like with my running cycling longer distances I seem to have a mental block about. I know that on a normal day I could be in the seat for an hour and a half quite happily. My record is three so far and gentle pace. But what ever is going on in my head has give me a complete G and apathy for doing anything healthy especially all the more annoying as almost to work at the moment I get a job I will be regretting not doing more exercise. You know how it goes.

On the work situation I never did hear back from the agency about the Dublin job.

A company in Milford called locks online also be hiring and if anyone has a good memory they offered me a job and then took it away from me whilst I was on holiday

I’m going to apply for it this afternoon just for shits and giggles and but then it struck me am I putting all of my energies into fruitless endeavour as I’m not leaving anything for myself?

That reminds me how on Saturday there was a knock at my doorstep for people come to seeing for my local MP Stephen Crabb.

I think I started off quite well. I had lit my fire with some particularly Wetwood that morning so there is convincing win nicely smoke typed by my chimney. When I asked what do I think of Stephen Crabb it was simple. We don’t hear anything from him for nine months of the year and finally it’s time for an election and suddenly he is visiting Pembrokeshire.

I’m well aware that he has a family living in the cream tea and of course he has to try and do things in London for the Welsh assembly but no matter what it just seems so disingenuous that a man who got elected based on his promises of looking after the local community is not responsible for the most economically deprived and depressed area in Wales and really isn’t doing anything about it.
P update his website I was told.

That’s very good for the voting demographic of the +55 range I told her. He is appealing to those sort of people who have no interest in technology or following him in that manner.

He regularly visit Pembrokeshire to be with his family I was told

Then I bought out my big question. Right now in my local area they are trying to close some of the local long established schools. This is a part of closures for things like doctors surgeries, the hospital and everywhere else.

So I asked the question time comes all of this is happening after planning permission was given a little over a year ago for a new super school to be built.

“Oh, that’s very interesting”

I should point out here that I was dressed in my best council house closing, adorning tracksuit bottoms on the tracksuit top along with a woolly hat in order to stay warm so I don’t she was expecting only some glints of intelligence from myself.

I was then asked my opinion on Stephen Crabb and David Cameron. I said the problem is they all clones of each other’s. They all wear the same style tie, they all turn up to building sites and put a hardhat on to look like a member of the public but never have safety shoes on, basically they all look like used car salesman.

They all sure about statistics what exciting unemployment is at its lowest but forget to mention the reason behind that is zero contract hours on the new level of strictness of being struck off the unemployment register for the smallest of infractions.

The coalition is formed and immediately go back on everything they both said they were going to do. pretty much we have a governmental system in freefall meeting new ways to think I’ll be creative but being held back by the traditional British way of “this is highly we’ve always done things”

Take for example the scheme of turning lights off at night which is a great idea and a great money saver but why did it have to reach a level where councils hunt to save money by doing this in the first place, surely this should have been done five or six years ago?

New solar LED lighting is going up on roundabouts which again is a brilliant idea but why has it taken so long for things like this to happen and it all comes down to the fact that finally we are trying to be more efficient but hamstring ourselves with the amount of bureaucracy

Again the woman at the door wasn’t expecting this. Well at least you won’t be voting for Nigel for Raj.

I said to her straight there is one very redeeming quality about Him, right or wrong with whatever he thinks at least the guy has an opinion and isn’t afraid to voice it.

She thanked me for my time and then walked off to meet her colleagues. Looking very much like Tarquin and Felicity with the standard posh Cambridge style jumper and atie done all the way up just to the point of as-fixation.

Am I going to vote? I’m not entirely sure if I’m honest. There is so much fuss about the debates let alone hearing any of the party policies that what are we really voting for. We know that each year taxes will increase on petrol, cigarettes and food. Those with mortgages will be dropping their pants to see if the base rate of inflation is going up and perhapsthis might be my own microscopic view of the world but what are any of the parties going to do for me or at least my local community.

The same thing they’ve done for the previous four years. Absolutely nothing

There is a strange yellow object in the sky and it’s burning me.

Leave a Reply

