The Morrison’s great North run

I have a big recollection of entering the ballot for the Morrison’s great North run. I thought nothing of it until I saw a debit on my credit card for 60 pines and thoughts that is probably just a refundable deposit of which I remember reading something about this on the website.

Rest was way back in the mists of time in the year 2014. Spring forward to today and I have this in my inbox

IMG_5419

Congratulations on your successful ballot entry.

Of course me being me for example typically disorganised on the best of days I can’t find any registration information at all.

Going to the ballot registration website of course there is no way to easily retrieve your entry. I don’t even have a contact us entry either so this makes it all the more interesting.

Is certainly puts things into comparison after my very poorly attempted run yesterday where I just about managed 3 miles in over 34 minutes. Previously I can do this in about 29 minutes.

The furthest distance in my life that I’ve ever run is 10 km and that was during an obstacle race and I managed to nail that one in one hour 40 minutes.

Running does tend to get a little bit expensive. Gone are the days of Sleepinal some dumps on the haring around for a few hours. These days I need all the joint cushioning and fallen arch protection I can get.

If it turns out that this hasn’t been some sort of clerical error song home I need to get my weight down to 11 1/2 stone. I’ve been using my fitness pal to measure my calorie intake for which has given me some really interesting information especially since it’s limiting me to only 1800 cal plus whatever exercise I do per day.

It’s also one of the reasons I would like a heart rate monitor to see just exactly how much I burn off during a spate of exercise.

Anyway at least I don’t have to worry about blowing my calorie intake and on top gear night

The Morrison’s great North run

Leave a Reply

