Sunday morning musings

It’s been a fairly uneventful week. The main achievement being posting a review. One single solitary review. And that’s all I have to show for the life of being unemployed.

I’m out walking the dogs whilst doing this blog entry and I’ve just gone past the house of the pizza guy. Said pizza guy has still not paid me despite promising to last week. Sound familiar?

The fact he hasn’t paid me has been driven home all the more by having a lovely flat tire on my car but I can’t afford to replace. Fortunately the spare is okay for now but it’s one of those temporary space saver ones that I think you shouldn’t be using for anything more than 30 miles.

So right now I’m plotting how to get a load of fake Facebook accounts on the cheap to start leaving bad reviews for his restaurant. If anyone has any ideas please let me know.

I can soon see this escalating out of control if only because I’m starting to feel angry at once again someone trying to get out of paying me for shit I’ve actually done.

I’ve even had thought of tipping off the police that most of his drivers don’t have the correct insurance for delivering food and carrying cash. Yes there is a special type of insurance for Pizza delivery types.

It’s also been one of those weeks where one motivation has just hit on all time low. I have paperwork to sort out, a laptop to fix that would get me some money I want to find a file for on a backup of a laptop but I did a while ago.

All of them relatively small jobs if just a little bit tedious and time-consuming.

Right now I need to try and find a hail Mary solution of converting on ISO into a virtual machine that I can boot from. The hottest so was originally done in clone Zila and I’m trying to avoid having to use a spare hard disk, restore the back up and then tell VMware fusion to create a new machine.

I know that avoiding doing jobs is it the best thing I miss is why I’ve ended up with 33 voicemails.

Oh and I’ve also got a MacBook air that I can’t afford to send away to get fixed so I have to hand that backin and admit defeat.

It’s just that when ever I come to suit up my main computer is like this wave comes over me sapping any and all creative energies, willpower and such.

I caught myself doing this the other day literally cycling between four of the main websites that I read on a daily basis to see if anything had changed.

Right now I’m sat on my desk I have stuff sent to me from Microsoft to review, do you that’s worth about £700 in total that if I reviewed would perhaps give me a sense of satisfaction and achievement.

What have I done with all this opportunity, nothing. I just can’t work out why I can’t engage the creative side of me more often than not.

The other day I sat down and finished the review in about three hours and that included is doing all the pictures, several proofreads want to see something up on the websites of my own creation was great but then all of the effort seemed to drain me and I ended up in that vicious circle of “I will do another one tomorrow”, tomorrow comes. Around and guess what.

So this week I’m going to try something different. Yes, that famous phrase.

i’ve been monitoring my food intake and it turns out that if I want to lose weight, which I do, I need to be eating about. 1800 cal.i’m coming in way under that almost days, especially the days that I’m forcing myself to go for a 3 mile jog.

I hate Tesco for many a personal reason but I’m going to sit down and actually plan some recipes that hopefully will get me up in the morning, give me some energy and see if that has a direct impact on my Output.

Success will be measured by can I actually keep my website vaguely updated for a week and actually push myself to apply for a few jobs.

It’s quite clear that I am suffering from some sort of borderline depression that I’m just, only just keeping on top of.

I need a win in my life, and major win something that I know isn’t going to happen without me putting any effort in so I want to see if the saying is true. You get out what you put in.

Sunday morning musings

Leave a Reply

