When You Miss the Chance To Say Happy birthday

Bollocks, The clocks went BACK not forward.  Guess who’s birthday is on the 27th ( and I had forgotten truth be told) I was planing on staying up to be the first to say happy birthday to her.  Call me soft but something I wanted to do.  Selfishly makes me feel worse that Im pissed she’s pulling the single and bored card..

chat transcript below..  This follows on from the earlier one.

[23:30] [ME] :  night.

[23:30] [HER] :  WRONG

[23:31] [HER] :  HAPPY BIRTHDAY would be right

[23:31] [ME] :  29 minutes till then.

[23:32] [HER] :  Not in Germany

[23:32] [ME] :  Oh crap our clocks went BACK not forward…

[23:32] [ME] :  so its 0130 there?

[23:33] [ME] :  I was staying up so i could say happy birthday to you at 0001…

[23:32] [HER] :  No 032

[23:35] [ME] :  Our clocks went back on sunday so you are plus +2

[23:35] [ME] :  And happy birthday gorgeous lady xxxx

[23:35] [HER] :  You just said night.. I HATE this not taking care attitude

[23:38] [ME] :  You are crazy to think that I don’t care.

[23:39] [ME] :  What makes you think I don’t care?

[23:40] [HER] :  Because you didn’t checked what time it is

[23:41] [ME] :  Had assumed that Berlin was +2 as clocks in uk went back -1 on Sunday. Do you HONESTLY think I would not be wanting to wish happy birthday at midnight.

[23:41] [ME] :  on Sunday. Do you HONESTLY think I would not be wanting to wish happy birthday at midnight.best thing about a new face in new land is free birthday drinks.

Sigh. What the actual fuck…

Quick notes from my mind

  1.  The whole comment about being single yesterday, aimed at me for “breaking up” with her or is that her showing off?
  2. What was the whole point of telling me about having sex in a hostel, telling me about not sleeping there yet?  Strange way to get me to care.
  3. Wonder what the Big ex is going to make of this?
  4. Saying something to get a reaction and not replying?
  5. I am tired of this. Im pissed off if i did break up with her but i can’t freaking remember and I know i’d not.
  6. this is going to be it for as far as me contacting her. Kinda hoping now the big ex throws a pity shag my way.  Well, seems to be the only way I’m getting any sometime soon…maybe.. potentially..
When You Miss the Chance To Say Happy birthday

Leave a Reply

