6 month probation review – failed.

Another 3 month probation period where it was heavily implemented that “you may not be a fit for the parks” and to work on my comms. I fired back saying im dealing with someone whos on the spectrum and quite brusque in his way of talking. Then told thats just him, accomodate that and that hes going to be more senior. Im screwed.

Its the sort of conversation where I’m told dont talk to people but be sociable. DOnt go looking for new ways to do things or help out but show initiative. Find things in the company but bring them to the team.

THe killer bit of crap was me asking to be involved with the stock take team. Manager says no neause unless the finance manager says theres a problem then we wont get inbolbed

I then had to explain just how inefficient the whole process is and that management dont care about how its done. In short they only ask for what they know they can have not what is possible.

That one went over his head but I could see something processing. Have a feeling that’s going to be back to kick me in the ass.

So long story short, I’ve three months to improve my communication with people who are anti social and don’t want to talk. Use initiative but do as im told and the way that certain people want me to do things.

6 month probation review – failed.

Leave a Reply

